Claremorris Drama Festival

Festivals in County Mayo in the West of Ireland


March 2017

The 2017 Claremorris Drama Festival will run from Thursday 9th March to Sunday 19th March (excl. 16th March) in the Town Hall Theatre Claremorris nightly at 8.00 pm.

The adjudicator will be Anna Walker, A.L.C.M., A.R.I.A.M., L.R.I.A.M, and MA in Drama. She is a full time drama teacher, adjudicator, and drama examiner for the Royal Irish Academy of Music.

The official opening will be on Thursday 9th March at 7.00 pm with cheese and wine at Reception.

The event is under the auspices of Amateur Drama Council of Ireland and the schedule for 2017 includes:

  • Juno and the Paycock by Sean O'Casey

  • Abigail's Party by Mike Leigh

  • The Third Policeman by Flann O'Brien

  • The Colleen Bawn by Dion Boucicault

  • The Birds by Conor McPhearson

  • The Odd Couple by Neil Simon

  • The Night Alive by Conor McPhearson

  • The Cripple Of Inishmaan by Martin McDonagh

  • Agnes of God by John Pielmeir

  • Blackbird by David Harrower

After the last performance there will be the Presentation of Prizes.