Moy Davitts GAA in Foxford in Co. Mayo

In January 1974 a group of footballers and supporters from the Straide, Foxford and Bohola areas held a meeting in the Old Bohola School, and it was decided at that meeting to form a Bohola club.

The then Parish Priest Fr Martin McManus RIP was installed as the first Chairman of the club, Joe McEvey the first secretary and Willie Malee the first treasurer.

In its first year the club won the Divisional Junior Title, and was promoted to Intermediate status for the coming 1975 season. In 1978 the club won the County Intermediate League and it was decided to change the name to Moy Davitts, as this name was more appropriate for the three playing areas.

Ladies Club

Kathleen Canning and Angela Ruane formed the Moy Davitts Ladies club in 1989, and in its first year like the men, they won the Junior Title. They went on to win the All Ireland U14 Feile and County titles in 2000.