TDs in Mayo, People from Co. Mayo

Irish Parliament

Ireland is a parliamentary democracy. The Irish Parliament is called Dáil Eireann. Members of Dáil Éireann are elected by citizens aged 18 years and over.

A Member's official Irish title is 'Teachta Dála' which in English means 'Deputy to the Dáil'; Members are generally called 'TDs' or 'Deputies'.

County Mayo is represented by 5 TDs:

Dara Calleary - Fianna Fáil

Ballina, County Mayo

Michelle Mulherne - Fine Gael

Ballina, County Mayo

Enda Kenny - Fine Gael

Castlebar, County Mayo

Read more about Enda Kenny.

John O'Mahoney - Fine Gael

Ballaghaderreen, County Mayo

Michael Ring - Fine Gael

Westport, County Mayo

Other Things You Might Like