Garda Siochana in Ballycroy in Co. Mayo

Members of the Garda Siochana in Ballycroy

John Joseph Moran, John Anthony Moran, Patrick J. Curran, John F. Ryan, Joseph Callaghan, James Casey, John Gilcrist, Michael McGurk, Dominic Keigher, Kierian Fallon, George Crowley, Bryan Mahony, John Murray, H. Moriarty, Patrick Byrne, Denis Lynch, Patrick Quigley, Thomas Delaney, James Barrett, Peter Murphy Michael Grady, John McGonigle, Malachy Touhy, Andrew Anthony Corrigan, Patrick Glancy, Willaim McCrain, Peter Woods, Bernard Gildea, Patrick McDonald, Thomas Connaughton, Robert Cusack, John O'Neill, Michael Joseph Conway, Patrick Anthony Kenny, Adrian McNulty.

Sgt. Thomas Allen arrived 1956, Thomas Chambers arrived 1960, Edward Berry arrived 1982, Martin Dempsey arrived 1983, Michael Clarke arrived 1985.

No records available in archives from 1937 to 1956. Station formed on 14/6/1923 with the strength of 1 sergeant and 3 Gardai. First record of Gardai in station is 13/2/24 (Kerian Fallon), and 14/7/24 (George Crowley).

Records of rank or personal details not available. Above list of names served in Ballycroy for various periods between 1924 and 1937. No details as to ranks held or other duties available. Written by Martin Costello, NT

Other Things You Might Like